In the obscure little village of Chebaki, there is a well-preserved three-story mansion that sharply contrasts s with the surrounding buildings. This is the estate of the gold miner Z.M. Tsibulsky, built in the second half of the 19th century. He was lucky to explore the mines, which paid off all investments and brought him a good income. In 1883, the mines and the estate itself were inherited by his nephew, Konstantin Ivanovich Ivanitsky. He continued the work of his relative, enjoyed a lavish lifestyle and always had good luck in business. After the revolution, Ivanitsky left Russia, bribing himself free off the Bolsheviks, but the mine “Bogom darovanny”, translated into English as “God-given” (now called “Kommunar”) developed by him is working to this day.
The mansion itself, created by an unknown architect more than 150 years ago almost in the middle of the taiga, is unique for Khakassia. Built in the style of Tomsk wooden architecture, it remembers the pompous balls and heated arguments of the gold miners. It also housed the revolutionary council, the administration of the settlement, a children's school, and a tourist camp. In the 1970s, Ivanitsky's house was included in an episode of the film "The End of the Taiga Emperor" about revolutionary events. Now Ivanitsky's house is empty and is under special protection as a monument of cultural heritage.
It is possible to inspect the house only from the outside, the passage inside is closed due to the emergency condition of the building. By the way, all the interior decoration of the building has been lost over the years.